Downgrade and Upgrade

Here are the downgrade and upgrade policies:

OPTION 1- The users can self-upgrade/downgrade by themselves within our application but will be active after finishing the current service plan.

OPTION 2- The users can also contact our customer support team via vuthea@zooms.biz or chat in the live chat button for quick upgrade/downgrade.

Here are the steps to downgrade and upgrade:

Step 1:

Go to your work board.

Step 2:

Click on your profile, then you will see the downgrade and upgrade button there. Then, you will see the price plan comparison.

Step 3:

After that, Choose your new plan subscription, click confirm change make your new payment and then you are ready to go!